The European Commission is the executive branch of the European Union (EU), responsible for proposing legislation, implementing decisions, upholding the EU treaties, and managing the day-to-day business of the EU. It is one of the EU's main institutions, alongside the European Parliament, the Council of the European Union, the European Council, and the Court of Justice of the European Union.

The European Commission operates as a politically independent body and is composed of a team of Commissioners, one from each EU member state, who are appointed by their respective governments in consultation with the President of the Commission. The President, in turn, is nominated by the European Council and elected by the European Parliament. Together, they form the College of Commissioners.

Under-Secretary General

Seren Anaçoğlu


Simulating European Green Deal Dialogues

©2024 by BilgiMUN